Mr. Boris Vukobrat receives the order of Saint Emperor Constantine

Mr. Boris Vukobrat, President and Founder of the Swiss Peace and Crises Management Foundation and Honorary President of the CIVIS Association, received the order of Saint Emperor Constantine within the celebration of 1700th anniversary of the Edict of Milan.

1 229x300In the Cathedral Church in Belgrade began the closing celebration of the 1700th anniversary of the Edict of Milan where attended: Ecumenical Patriarch Bartholomew, Patriarch Teophilos III of Jerusalem, Patriarch Kirill of Moscow and All Russia, Archbishop Chrysostomos of Cyprus, Archbishop Ieronymos of Athens, Metropolitan Sava of Warsaw and All Poland, Archbishop Symeon, Locum Tenens of the Metropolitan throne of the Orthodox Church of Czech lands and Slovakia, Archbishop Anastasios of Tirana and All Albania, retired Archbishop Christopher of Prague, Metropolitan John (Zizioulas) of Pergam(Ecumenical Patriarchate), Metropolitan Emanuel of France (Ecumenical Patriarchate), Metropolitan George of Conakry and Guinea (Alexandrian Patriarchate), Metropolitan Basil of Arcadia (Patriarchate of Antioch), Bishop Demetrios of Safita (Patriarchate of Antioch), Archbishop Aristarchos of Constantia (Patriarchate of Jerusalem), Archbishop Macarios (Patriarchate of Jerusalem), Metropolitan Hilarion of Volokolamsk (Moscow Patriarchate), Bishop Sergiy of Solnechnogorsk (Moscow Patriarchate), Metropolitan Domentianos of Vidin (Bulgarian Patriarchate), Bishop Sioni of Velick (Bulgarian Patriarchate), Metropolitan Gerasimos of Zugdid (Georgian Orthodox Church), Bishop Nectarios of Arsinoi (Orthodox Church of Cyprus), Metropolitan Chrysostomos of Messinia (Greek Orthodox Church), Bishop Astios of Vilid (Albanian Orthodox Church), Vicar Bishop George (Polish Orthodox Church), Metropolitan Jovan of Zagreb-Ljubljana, as well as Bishops: Vasiliej of Srem, Jefren of Banjaluka, George of Canada, Longin of Nova Granica-Midwestern America, Mitrophan of East America, Irinej of Backa, Hrizostom of Zvornik-Tuzla, Justin of Timok, Pahomije of Vranje, Jovan of Sumadija, Ignjatije of Branicevo, Fotije of Dalmatia, Atanasije of Bihac-Petrovac, Milutin of Valjevo, Teodosije of Raska-Prizren, Maxim of Western America, Irinej of Australia and New Zealand, Porfirije of Jegar, Antonije of Moravica, Jovan of Ulpiana and Andrej of Remesiana.

4 224x300Representatives of other Christian Churches, who attended were: personal representative of His Holiness Pope Francis Cardinal Joseph Tomke, Archbishop of Belgrade Stanislav Hocevar and other bishops, among which there was also General Vicar of Belgrade Archdiocese Mons. Leopold Rohmes, personal envoy of Archbishop of Canterbury Most Reverend Justin Welby – Bishop of Winchester Michael Scott-Joynt, Secretary General of the Conference of European Churches Guy Liagr and representative of Secretary General of the World Council of Churches Very Reverend protopresbyter Dr. Daniel Buda.

The closing ceremony of the 17 centuries of the Edict of Milan which was held in Nis on 6 October also attended: President of Serbia Mr. Tomislav Nikolic, President of the Republic of Srpska Mr. Milorad Dodik, Prime Minister Mr. Ivica Dacic, members of the Government, Mayor of Nis Mr. Zoran Perisic and President of the City Assembly Mr. Mile Ilic, representatives of the Serbian Armed Forces, diplomatic corps, representatives of the Christian Churches, other religious communities and Church organizations, Prince Alexander Karadjordjevic and Princess Katherine, representatatives of the host city, social and political life of this part of Serbia.

The Order of Saint Emperor Constantine was granted to all present Patriarchs and primates of the Churches led by Ecumenical Patriarch Bartholomew, the President of the Republic of Serbia Mr. Tomislav Nikolic, Prime MInister Mr. Ivica Dacic, President of Republic of Srpska Mr. Milorad Dodika and Prince Alexander Karadjordjevic, as well as First Vicepresident of the Government of the Republic of Serbia Mr. Aleksandar Vucic, Minister of Foreign Affairs Mr. Ivan Mrkic and President of Montenegro Mr. Filip Vujanovic who were not present.